Village Clerks

Water Department

The Village of Liberty Sewer Department  can be contacted by phone Monday - Friday from 6:00 AM to 2:30 PM.

Code Enforcement Officer: Marisol Torrens               Clerk: Denise Corbett     

Telephone #: 845-292-2250 ext #: 117                             Telephone #: 845-292-2250 ext #:115
Fax #: 845-295-9216                                                         Email:



The Village of Liberty Building Department is open Monday - Friday from 8 AM to 4 PM.

The Village Clerk's Office is open Monday - Friday from 8 AM to 4 PM.

Please be aware that Village taxes go out every year on June 1st and are due by June 30th without penalty.  If you have not received a tax bill by the first week of June, please contact the Clerk's Office for a duplicate bill or you can view your tax bill online at:                      ​

Payments may be made in person by check, cash, or money order during normal business hours.  You can also pay your tax bill online with a credit card or check.  If you choose to mail your payment, please send it to: 167 North Main Street Liberty, NY 12754.  All checks should be made payable to the Village of Liberty.

Sewer Department

Village Departments

The Village Board of Trustees meets every first and third Thursday of the month at 7:00 PM.  Board meetings are held at the Village Municipal building located at 167 North Main Street. All are welcome to attend!

Village homeowners are allowed to dispose of their lawn debris at the Village of Liberty Water Department on Revonah Hill:  Monday - Friday 6:30AM - 2:30PM 

Annual Clean-Ups are held twice a year during the Spring and Fall season.  Please check with the Clerk's office to see when these events will take place and how you can obtain a permit.

Village ​​Trustees

Robert Mir


Ernest Feasel


Eveleese Lake


Jayneen Mills


Supervisor: Lynn Barry

Telephone #: 845-292-7031
Fax #: 845-292-7032

Director of Public Works: David Burke

Telephone #: 845-292-2250 ext #: 116

Chief Steven D'Agata

 Telephone #: 845-292-4422




The role of the Village of Liberty Police Department is to safeguard the lives and property of residents and visitors of the Village of Liberty, reduce fear and incidence of crime, maintain order and enforce the law while protecting the rights of all people.  We will carry out this mission with the highest level of professionalism and a true commitment to community.

Sanitation Department

Scott Austin

Joshua Casiano

Shawn Fagan 

Jackalyn Litwak

​Antoine Bush

Aaron Altman

Gregory Penn

​Zachary Thiel

Steven Hamilton

Department of Public Works

Lynn Barry  

Dennis Pergram



Supervisor: Mark Kellam

Telephone #: 845-292-5420
Fax #: 845-292-6179

Sewer Department

Mark Kellam

Jonathan McGibbon

Joan Stoddard


The Village of Liberty Water Department can be contacted by phone Monday - Friday from 6:00 AM to 2:30 PM.

Telephone #: 845-292-6420

Lily Pond Plant: 845-292-0209

​Water Department

Dave Harman​

​Christopher Miranda

Department of Public Works

The Village of Liberty Sanitation Department and DPW can be contacted by phone Monday - Friday from 6:00 AM to 2:30 PM.

Building Department, Planning & Zoning

You now have the option to pay your water/sewer bill online! You will need to provide your book #, account #, and the total due.  This information can be found on the bill you receive in the mail.  Please look to the example provided.

There is a 2.65% or $3.00 minimum fee on credit cards payments and a flat $1.50 fee on E-check payments.  This fee will be shown on the checkout screen and will be reflected in your total.  To pay online, please click here:   

​Village of Liberty Police Department Mission Statement

Police Department

​​​Village Clerk/Treasurer: Judy Zurawski

Telephone #: 845-292-2250 ext #: 113
Fax #: 845-292-2376

Deputy Clerk: Angela Giacalone

Telephone #: 845-292-2250  ext #: 111

Deputy Clerk: Holly Huebsch

Telephone #: 845-292-2250 ext #: 112